Dexter Romweber Duo

Is That You In The Blue?
Bloodshot Records, July 26, 2011

   Buy & download online: Amazon  |  FINA  |  iTunes

"An unsettling, rocking journey from the dark edges of the American Underground to the bright dawn after an all-night bender. " Stereo Subversion

"Hooray, then, for guys like Dexter Romweber. He plays rock 'n' roll, dammit, and you can tack on as many qualifiers as you please, but it is what it is, straight-up bluesy, primal, gut-punching rock 'n' roll." ---Phoenix New Times

"A deranged, swampy 14 songs that will scratch your Link Wray and rockabilly itch, while the title track is a Roy Orbison-worthy nighttime ballad in the vein of Orbison's "In Dreams.""--Houston Press

"There's no holding back this time as the Romwebers race full-throttle toward scrappy, raucous rock 'n' roll bliss."

"14 primordial tracks that ought to be in the collection of every noir-obsessed vinyl fiend." -- The Onion AV Club

"Its versatility is quite dazzling, making it one of the best records in the Romweber catalog."

"A beautiful, swampy affair and is to date one of the best records to come out in 2011. Any true lover of real rock and roll delivered with the proper attitude should own this record."

"Romweber's dark, menacing growl could intimidate Nick Cave if the two of them ever faced off, but sister Sara does her part by providing the music's bombastic beat." --Blurt Online


01. Jungle Drums
02. The Death Of Me
03. Gurdjieff Girl
04. Nowhere
05. I Wish You Would
06. Midnight Sun
07. Homicide
08. Brazil
09. Is That You In The Blue?
10. Climb Down
11. Redemption
12. I Wish You Would (Reprise)
13. I Remember Darling
14. Think Of Me